Tunes That I’m Loving (June)

I decided that in my first “official” post, I’d recommend a few amazing songs that I’ve discovered in the past couple of weeks and am currently obsessing over. If this turns out well, I might decide to make this a monthly thing:) The songs I’ve chosen to share are not the latest top hits (in fact, they’re pretty underrated), but they’re very good (and so addictive!). I honestly think that they deserve their fair share in the spotlight  because they’re such great songs, and some are even better than those at the top of the charts, in my opinion. So, without further ado, here are my 5 picks!

1. Dreamlike by Vodka Rain

What I find really fascinating about this song is the way the instrumentation creates such an ethereal atmosphere. When I listen to it, I imagine myself in a swirling mist of colours all around, which is very dream-like, if you ask me. The lyrics are sad and pensive, but they’re in Korean, so it won’t matter much unless you happen to understand Korean. Either way, give it a listen and you may just end up loving it.

2.In The End by Black Veil Brides

I will admit, the music video for this song gives me the creeps. But I had to use it because I couldn’t find another suitable one. Anyway, the song itself is awesome. I really love the electric guitar here because it gives the song a distinct rock vibe (along with the pulsating beat and the vocals), but it’s not so over the top that it becomes scary, as is the tendency for some rock songs.

3.Everything Has Changed by Taylor Swift ft Ed Sheeran

This is one of the most beautiful collabs of all time, hands down. That’s what you get when you put two brilliant musicians together- a slice of heaven. Everything, from the guitar instrumentation to the vocals, is just amazing. And of course, this is where Sweeran started…we need another collab from these two ASAP!!

 4. Best Luck by Chen from EXO

Ahh..this one’s gold. It’s part of the kdrama It’s Okay, That’s Love soundtrack, which I have totally fallen in love with. The introduction part never fails to give me good vibes and put me in a good mood:) Probably because it reminds me of all those cute moments in the drama! Seriously, go watch It’s Okay and you’ll appreciate this song on a whole new level.

5. Sunboat by Little Suns

This number’s guaranteed to get your toes tapping along to its cheery and fun melody. A fabulous part of the It’s Okay, That’s Love soundtrack (again), it always makes me think happy thoughts, complete with a sunshine smiley face 😀 Throw in bright brass accompaniments and there you go, a sure-win formula.

So that’s it for my song recommendation post! If you guys have any more songs to recommend, do so in the comments cuz we’d all appreciate it! Pretty sure you all know some really cool tunes, so share them please;) Cheers to good music!

Renee x

Leave a Reply

