Spotlight On: GooWon Couple

Hey there! Well, it’s been a loooooong time since my first post- my apologies! Real Life’s just been so incredibly hectic for the past year, I couldn’t really find the time nor motivation to post again. (okay, okay, I’ll admit that sometimes it was just laziness. But I really was very busy.) Anyway, I’m back! I can’t promise to post regularly from now on, but perhaps I could keep it up for a month? We’ll see.

Anyways, on to the main topic for this post- our lovely GooWon couple! Surely you’d recognize these gorgeous people from the all-too-familiar Kdrama that has recently taken the world (or at least, the k-entertainment industry) by storm, unless you’ve been living under a rock. That’s right, it’s Seo Dae Young (Jin Goo) and Yoon Myeong Joo (Kim Ji Won) from Descendants of The Sun!

Now, I know they’re not the OTP of the show, but they outshine the main couple in my books. I just felt more emotionally invested in their love story from start to end, which is largely thanks to solid acting from both. They had such natural sparky chemistry, which I really enjoyed watching because it brought depth to their scenes. Okay I just want to add at this point that I absolutely LOVED Song Joong-Ki as Captain Yoo Si Jin and I think he turned in a fantastic performance that had me melting and flailing helplessly at his awesomeness. It’s just that his romance somewhat lacked the emotional heft to pull me in, perhaps due to Song Hye Kyo’s weaker delivery)

So I thought it’d be great to give this couple their well-deserved spotlight, for being so committed to their roles:) C’mon, time to give them some lovin’!

Cd9H_RXWAAAonnq

can’t get over how much they look like a real couple here;)) don’t they look gorgeous together?

kim-ji-won_1459543639_grazia2

Okay technically not a couple pic but aww she’s so beautiful I had to include it for your viewing pleasure. Also, her smile is everything.

images (4)

LTTXmYt7u5I

I like the significance behind this one. Like the way they’re holding hands almost secretly and their subtle smiles say alot.

kim-ji-won_1458714726_z4

What did i say about her smile omg literal ball of sunshine ❤

 

Leave a Reply

